Late Nights

I would arrive home from school at eight in the evening, and we would start our long night at nine.

Exactly in the middle of homeworks and projects piled up due the next day, my phone will be ringing, and then there was you keeping me awake, working and happy.

I miss those long nights until three in the morning when we will just talk about nothing, anything and everything. We will talk about life and love and food, and without me noticing, I am done with my homeworks.

I miss those late nights when I fall asleep listening to your voice reading me poems and singing me songs out of tune.

 

I miss those long late nights with you.

 

Because now, my late nights are just tears of missing those late nights with you.

Leave a Reply

