Regret

I hope one day you’ll realize how much you miss me. I hope you’ll remember the warmth of my hands, the softness of my voice, the way I talk about metaphors and rhymes and how I correct your punctuations and grammar, the look in my eyes whenever I see you and the sweet smile on my face whenever you are with me. I hope you remember the me you have let go of. I hope the memory of myself who loved you so much will haunt you. I hope one day you bump your head and suddenly remember how much I meant to you and how much more you meant to me. I hope you remember loving me, and, on top of it all, I hope you regret letting me go and letting us end like this.

Leave a Reply

