Cherophobia

untitled
Photo captured from wordstuck.co.vu

There are very loud thumps on my chest whenever I see you. They make me excited and nervous. There are also pricks whenever you touch me. They tickle and sting. There is also a distinct sound whenever you say my name. It is music but defeaning. I am happiest when I am with you. But it scares me. It scares me because I am floating, and you can drown me. It scares me because I am too consumed, and you may just leave me.  It scares me because I am too happy, and you can devastate me.

I am so scared.

Leave a Reply

