Sillage

Photo from wordstuck.co.vu

I can still see him sleeping on the pillows where my tears landed on those nights I cried for him. I can still taste him on that Cadbury chocolate bar we used to share. I can still hear his voice from my earphones when I listen to every sad song. I can still smell his perfume on my shirt like he just cuddled me seconds ago.
But it was three years since then. It was three years ago, but it feels like it just happened now. I can still feel him, and I can still feel the pain it left me. It is the exact sting that hurt me three years ago. It hasn’t healed at all. It’s still how I feel even after all these years – like he just left.

Leave a Reply

